The New Smyrna Beach Garden Club
The New Smyrna Beach Garden Club meets at 2000 Turnbull Road on the first Wednesday of the month October through May.  Sign in begins at 10:00. Meetings start at 10:30 and a catered lunch is served after our program for $17.00.   Membership is open to any resident of the city and surrounding communities after having completed the application process. 

Located on the mainland at
2000 Turnbull Bay Road
PO Box 1648
New Smyrna Beach, FL 32170-1648

For your next wedding, party or professional meeting consider renting our building and lovely grounds.

The New Smyrna Beach Garden Club offers seating for 100 for meetings or other events.
Our full kitchen is available as our beautifully maintained grounds.
There is parking for 88 vehicles and the club provides tables and chairs.
There are no restrictions on food or beverage providers.
Rental fee is $500 per day with a $200 refundable deposit and tax of $31.

For Rental Information text or call our Event Coordinator, Susan Clark,
 at 847-814-2611  

The Garden Club is a not for profit organization.  Our building is maintained by members through fund-raising projects and rental of the building.


FFGC Awards

 The New Smyrna Beach Garden is happy to announce winning the following awards:

#30 Community Garden
#36 Community Service (classes for gardeners)

Deep South First Place 
#10 Aiv Special Achievement (for Community Garden)

Scholarship Winner
​Alexis Oravets

Alexis is graduating from New Smyrna Beach High School with a 4.08 GPA, and has been taking classes at Daytona State College for 3 years, making Dean's List every year . She has been a member of FFA for 4 years through the Aquaculture Program at the High School.  She has been a student intern at the Marine Discovery Center for 2 years and has assisted with animal care, water quality monitoring and this year has been given a leadership role with the Live Exhibits team.  The Education Specialist at the Center described her incredible maturity, responsibility and her dedication to becoming a Marine Veterinarian.  In addition to excelling academically she has been a member of the NSBHS Girl's Weightlifting team for 4 years and named to the Daytona News Journal All Area Team.  Alexis will be attending the University off Tampa as an Honors Student with a double major in Biology and Marine Biology 

She is also sponsored by our club to attend the annual SEEK Conference.

Smoky Bear/Woodsy Owl National Poster Contest

A 2nd grader at Burns School of Science and Technology, James Friel III, and 4th Grader, Sam Cottrell were awarded First Place for their grade level at the FFGC Convention.  Sam's poster was also sent to the Deep South competition where he received another First Place. 

Festival of Trees
Coming December 6 and 7, 2019


Save the Earth's Environment through Knowledge

Seek is a three day conference offered by FFGC to high school students who have completed grades 9,10 and 11.  Emphasis is on learning how to become environmentally responsible.  There are discussions, hands on activities, and presentations on career opportunities.  NSBGC offers scholarships each year to covert registration fee.  Each year the venue is changed so that students can return (if they wish) and learn about the varying environments and critical issues within Florida.

From left  Cassandra Parsley, Alexis Oravets, Talia Grats, Christian Ciccarello and Nancy Crawford
Wekiva Youth Camp

Wekiva Youth Camp is a nature camp for 3rd through 8th grade students and is sponsored by the Florida Federation of Garden Clubs

The camp consists of six one week sessions where campers study nature, learn about protecting our environment, and enjoy crafts and swimming.  the New Smyrna Beach Garden Club sponsors students each year.  Our hopes are to instill a love of nature and respect for the environment.  
Gabe Newell and Thaddeus Garlick
New Smyrna Beach Garden Club, Inc.
Board of Directors

 President                                                          Kathleen Healy
                                                     First Vice President                                          P.J. Arvidson
                                                     Second Vice President                                     Lynda Filakosky
                                                     Recording Secretary                                        Claire Augusto
                                                     Corresponding Secretary                                 Kay Mason                                                                                                                 Treasurer                                                          Kathie Eichinger
                                                     Assistant Treasurer                                          Monica Coffey
                                                     Parliamentarian                                                Dee Chism
                                                     Past President                                                  Sookie Smith